About Us
- WARI Council

The Western Australian Railways Institute (WARI) is governed by our Council consisting of the following duly elected members:

Steven Pelham


Peter Jones

Vice President

Shahpoor Kalantary

Mark Toogood
WARI Manager

Carl Delaney
(Downer EDI)


Sameer Halai


Mark Harrington


Jackie Lomas

Tim Woolerson


Additionally, the WARI organisation operates under a set of by-laws strictly outlined in our Constitution.

A copy of our Constitution can be found here.



WARI Council Elections 2021

Nominations are now called for the election of up to five Councillors to join the WARI Council for the next four year period commencing from 1 June 2021.

As per the Constitution up to 50% of the Council will retire with eligibility for re-election every two years with a maximum of up to ten Councillors. 

If you are a WARI Member employed by the Public Transport Authority (PTA), Arc Infrastructure or Downer EDI (Rail), then you are eligible to nominate.

To download a nomination form click here

Please return complete application forms to the WARI Office by Friday 28 May 2021.

Post:            PO Box 8436, Perth Business Centre, WA 6849
Enquiries:   Mark Toogood
Phone:         9326 2773