About Us
- WARI Council

The Western Australian Railways Institute (WARI) is governed by our Council consisting of the following duly elected members:

Peter Jones (PTA)

Jamie McDiarmid (PTA)
Vice President

Shahpoor Kalantary (PTA)
Acting Treasurer

Mark Toogood (WARI)
WARI Manager

Alan Fuller (PTA)

Jeff Haby (Aurizon)

Sameer Halai


Sam Crowford
(Arc Infrastructure)


Steven Pelham (PTA)
Therese Williams (PTA)
Carl Delaney (Downer EDI)

Additionally, the WARI organisation operates under a set of by-laws strictly outlined in our Constitution.

A copy of our Constitution can be found here.

Our Annual General Meeting is held each year combined with a social evening, where a re-cap of the year’s events and the Annual Report is presented to all members in attendance.

WARI Council Elections

2019 Council Elections - Now Open

Nominations are now called for the election of up to five Councillors to join the WARI Council for the next four year period commencing from 1 June 2019.

As per the Constitution up to 50% of the Council will retire with eligibility for re-election every two years with a maximum of up to ten Councillors. 

If you are a WARI member employed by the Public Transport Authority (PTA), Arc Infrastructure or Downer EDI (Rail), then you are eligible to nominate.

To download a nomination form Click Here

Please return complete application forms to the WARI Office by Friday 17 May 2019.
Post:            PO Box 8436, Perth Business Centre, WA 6849
Enquiries:   Mark Toogood
Phone:         9326 2773